Media Log

A log of everything I like.Actors, bands, fandoms, shit like that

Paul Dano (American actor)
Much like many others, I was introduced to Paul Dano through Batman 2022. That movie is probably my favorite film of all time and a lot of that can be attributed to Paul Dano's performance as the Riddler. 2022 Riddler is one of the few characters that consistently stays a big interest of mine no matter how much time passes. My Riddler obsession eventually pipelined to a Paul Dano obsession as a whole. So far I've only watched Batman 2022, Prisoners, and The Girl Next Door. I was going to watch Fast Food Nation recently until I was informed that it sucks ASS. So any other recommendations will be appreciated... I will probably be watching There Will Be Blood next. Either that or Ruby Sparks.
Christopher Poole / Moot (Founder of 4chan)
TBA
Ranfren (Webcomic)
Ranfren is a comic that you can read right on this very site actually! Below is a button that you can click that will link you to the website so you can read for yourself. It's a slice of life comic that follows Randal Ivory going about his daily life along with his friends.

HTML tutorial
LapFox Trax (Record label)
LISTEN NOW

Goreshit (Musical artist)
TBA

Homestuck (Webcomic)
TBA
Postal (FPS Game)
Postal is a series about, well. The Postal Dude. He's been in games, he's been in movies, but who is he? A law abiding citizen of Paradise, Arizona, of course. He is just a great guy. Who picks up milk from the store, cash checks, and goes around politely asking people to sign his petition.
KMFDM (Band)
A mutual on Instagram introduced me to KMFDM. Of course I'd heard songs like Stray Bullet and Megalomaniac, I was aware of their existence and thought the music was good but never gave the time of day to listen to any of their other songs. That changed when I listened to WWIII, which is still one of my favorite songs that you can listen to bellow...

Mindless Self Indulgence (Band)
For years MSI has consistently been ranked as the #1 band I listen to. Frankenstein Girls Will Seem Strangely Sexy is their best album. I briefly stopped listening to MSI until I realized they had connection to KMFDM and it resparked my interest in the band... I believe MSI remixed Salvation, and KMFDM remixed Straight To Video.

OSU (Rhythm game)
A rhythm game where you can click circles to the beat. Can you believe that??? CIRCLES. I only like playing with em balls. Fuck that bullshit apple mode. Fuck that piano.
Needy Streamer Overload (Visual Novel)
mentally ill woman discovers the internet.
Mitsudomoe (Slice of life anime)
evil ass triplets doing evil ass things
Azumanga Daioh (Slice of life anime)
TBA
Yotsuba! (Slice of life manga)
TBA
Splatoon (FPS game)
TBA